Skip to main content

English Composition I (200 Level): Online/In-House Library Resources

This guide is your link between English Composition and the CVTC Library!

Your Librarian

Jen Cook's picture
Jen Cook
Contact:
CVTC Library
Chippewa Valley Technical College
620 W. Clairemont Ave.
Eau Claire, WI 54701
715-833-6265
Website / Blog Page

Semester Learning Center Hours


Monday - Thursday

7:30 am - 8:00 pm

Friday

7:30 am - 5:00 pm

Saturday

9:00 am - 3:00 pm


Search All Library Resources

https://libapps.s3.amazonaws.com/accounts/18854/images/OneSearchfix.png

Search ALL Library Resources: Find Books, Articles, Movies, and More

Access Your Library Account | Find a Database | Find an E-Journal | Library Catalog | Contact Us

Helpful English Composition Related Databases

What's A Database?

Great question! Think of a database as a file cabinet. In this file cabinet there are lots of files and each one contains a different resource or piece of information. When you search a database, you are searching thousands of resources for information that relates to what you type in the search box (like Google, just more credible). 

 

These databases will help you in your search!

Click on any of the blue headings below to search a databases.

Library Technology Checkout

Get the technology you need to get your work done!

CVTC Library checks out:

  • Laptops
  • iPads
  • Study Rooms
  • DSLR Cameras
  • Camcorders
  • Chromecasts
  • Chargers
  • Microphones

More information or Make a Reservation