LibGuides: Speech and Fundamentals of Speech : Articles/Databases

OneSearch

Search ALL Library Resources: Find Books, Articles, Movies, and More

Databases for Speech and Fundamentals of Speech

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A popular resource found in many scholarly settings worldwide, Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Literary Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This growing database contains over 170,000 multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,300 journals and more than 2.9 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for more than 1,200 journals.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints In Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to marijuana. Also provides access to The Leader Telegram.