Psychology

Use this guide to start your research in psychology courses.

Library Search

Databases for Psychology

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)

A popular resource found in many scholarly settings worldwide, Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.
JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Literary Reference Center Plus
Provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO)
This growing database contains over 170,000 multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCO)
Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,300 journals and more than 2.9 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for more than 1,200 journals.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Opposing Viewpoints In Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to marijuana. Also provides access to The Leader Telegram.
Education Source
Education Source covers all levels of education research and specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Provides access to 1,217 active full-text education journals.
Independent Voices: An open access of Alternative Press
Independent Voices is an open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.

Streaming Video for Psychology

Psychotherapy.net Essential Collection

Streaming videos for teaching, training, self-study and continuing education in psychotherapy, psychology and addictions.
Films on Demand

This database offers over 40,000 titles. It's super easy to use and can help put your topic in perspective or serve as a secondary source.
Kanopy

Kanopy is a video streaming solution for libraries offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 64,000 videos to choose from.