Information Technology

This guide will link you to library services and resources to support your education in CVTC's IT programs.

Library Search

Databases for IT

If searching one resource at a time in order to use the advanced features of individual resources is more your jam, here are the databases we recommend.

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCO)
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,200 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)

A popular resource found in many scholarly settings worldwide, Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.
LinkedIn Learning

Online learning platform with over 13,000 courses taught by real-world experts. Includes Lynda.com content.
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier offers access to 1,022 active full-text journals and magazines. It spans various business topics, from current trends to historical information and global perspectives.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO)
This growing database contains over 170,000 multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects.
Access Engineering

LinkedIn Learning

How Can LinkedIn Learning Support You?

Not sure where to start?

Then, check out this Using LinkedIn Learning video collection, curated by your librarian.