Dental Hygiene & Dental Assistant

Library Search

Library Search is the search box on the CVTC Library & Academic Support website. Library Search contains all of our physical collections and most of our databases and streaming video. It also contains the collections from the MORE Public Library Consortium.

Try Library Search

Databases for Dental Hygiene & Dental Assistant

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)

A popular resource found in many scholarly settings worldwide, Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.
MedlinePlus
You can use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.
National Library of Medicine (NLM)
The world’s largest biomedical library, NLM maintains and makes available a vast print collection and produces electronic information resources on a wide range of topics that are searched billions of times each year by millions of people around the globe.
PubMed
Brought to you by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. A free search engine accessing primarily the MEDLINE database of references and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics.
UpToDate

UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions. Use your CVTC credentials to log in.