LibGuides: Technical Reporting: Online Library Resources

Health and Education Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

CVTC Library
Chippewa Valley Technical College
620 W. Clairemont Ave.
Eau Claire, WI 54701

715-833-6265

Subjects: Academic Success, Diversity & Ethnic Studies, Engineering, English & Communication, Government, History, Library Science, Literature & Reading, Psychology, Sciences, Technology, Trade & Industry

Library Hours

Monday - Thursday | 7:30 am - 8 pm

Friday | 7:30 am - 5 pm

Saturday | 9 am - 3 pm

Sunday | Closed

Closed during College-observed holidays

Effective August 30-December 20, 2021

Helpful Technical Reporting Related Databases

What's A Database?

Great question! Think of a database as a file cabinet. In this file cabinet there are lots of files and each one contains a different resource or piece of information. When you search a database, you are searching thousands of resources for information that relates to what you type in the search box (like Google, just more credible).

These databases will help you in your search!

Click on any of the blue headings below to search a databases.

OneSearch This link opens in a new window
Use this link to search ALL CVTC Library's resources. Find the information you need now!
Ebsco (All Ebsco Databases & E-Books) This link opens in a new window
Your best bet for English & Communication classes! EBSCO offers thousands of e-books, scholarly journals and articles, most are full-text and peer-reviewed. Easy to search!
eBook Academic Collection (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Use this database to search only Ebsco e-books. Over 130,000 are available so there's sure to be something for you!
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
This database offers almost 20,000 films. It's super easy to use and can help put your topic in perspective or serve as a secondary source.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.

Required Textbook(s)

Strategies for Technical Communication in the Workplace by Laura J. Gurak; John M. Lannon
Call Number: HF5718 .G87 2018
ISBN: 9780134668543
Publication Date: 2018-01-01

Available at the Library Desk for checkout!

Library Technology Checkout

Get the technology you need to get your work done!

CVTC Library checks out:

Laptops
iPads
Study Rooms
DSLR Cameras
Camcorders
Chromecasts
Chargers
Microphones

More information or Make a Reservation