Course Guide
Diagnostic Medical Sonography
Databases
DATABASES
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions. Use your CVTC credentials to log in.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive research database provides full text for nursing and allied health journals indexed in CINAHL Plus. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules. - MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
You can use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition. - National Library of Medicine (NLM) This link opens in a new window
The world’s largest biomedical library, NLM maintains and makes available a vast print collection and produces electronic information resources on a wide range of topics that are searched billions of times each year by millions of people around the globe.
Print Titles
PRINT TITLES
More titles can be found by searching the library catalog
eBook Titles
EBOOK TITLES
More titles can be found by searching the library catalog
Streaming Media
STREAMING MEDIA
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
This database offers over 40,000 titles. It's super easy to use and can help put your topic in perspective or serve as a secondary source.
